Home Page‎ > ‎

Parent Resources

Windham County Services


Education:


  • Vermont Adult Learning (802) 257-9449; www.vtadultlearning.org/

  • Windham County Regional Career Center (802) 257-7335; https://www.wrccvt.com/


Education/School District/Supervisory Unions:


  • Windham Central Supervisory Union (802) 365-9510; www.windhamcentral.org/

  • Windham Southeast Supervisory Union (802) 254-3730; www.wssu.k12.vt.us/

  • Windham Southwest Supervisory Union (802) 464-1300; www.windhamsw.k12.vt.us/

  • Windham Northeast Supervisory Union (Bellows Falls) (802) 463-9958; https://wnesu.org/


Employment/Supported:


  • HCRS Developmental Services (802) 257-5537; https://www.hcrs.org/adult-services/developmental-services.php

  • Vocational Rehabilitation Pre-Employment Transition Services (802) 258-6484; vocrehab.vermont.gov/youth/pre-employment-transition-services-pre-ets

  • Families First (802) 275-4919; familiesfirstvt.org/

  • Department of Labor WIOA Services and Career Resource Center (802) 254-4555; http://labor.vermont.gov/vermont-unified-state-plan-for-wioa/

  • HCRS JOBS Program (855) 220-9428; https://www.hcrs.org/blog/hcrs-to-provide-jobs-program-in-springfield-area

  • Linking Learning to Careers (802) 257-2522; http://vtsrc.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/LLC-Project-Description-v4-1.pdf


Independent Schools and Programs:


  • Compass School (802) 463-2525; www.compass-school.org/

  • Priority Placements (802) 258-7954

  • Kindle Farm School (802) 365-7909; www.kindlefarm.org/

  • The I.N.S.P.I.R.E. School for Autism (802) 251-7301; theinspireschool.org/

  • BRIDGES - Brattleboro Retreat (802) 258-4356; https://www.brattlebororetreat.org/programs/bridges

  • Oak Meadow (802) 251-7250; https://oakmeadow.com/

  • Vermont Academy (802) 869-6200; https://www.vermontacademy.org/

  • The Greenwood School (802) 387-4545; https://www.greenwood.org/

  • Kurn Hattin (802) 722-3336; https://kurnhattin.org/

  • Saint Michael Roman Catholic School (802) 254-6320; www.smsvt.info/

  • Community House, Inc. (802) 257-7470; communityhousevt.org/


Providers and Services:


  • Healthcare and Rehabilitation Services (HCRS) (802) 220-9428; https://www.hcrs.org/

  • Families First (802) 257-4919; https://www.families-first.org/

  • Northeastern Families Institute (802) 254-2558; http://www.nfivermont.org/

  • Youth Services (802) 257-0361; youthservicesinc.org/

  • Brattleboro Retreat (802) 257-7785; https://www.brattlebororetreat.org/

  • Community Health Team (802) 257-8325; www.bmhvt.org/community-health-team/

  • Brattleboro Memorial Hospital (802) 257-8222; www.bmhvt.org/

  • Winston Prouty (802) 257-7852; winstonprouty.org/

  • Windham Windsor Housing Authority (802) 254-4604; www.w-wht.org/

  • Groundworks Collaborative (802) 257-0066; https://groundworksvt.org/

  • Grace Cottage Hospital (802) 365-7357; https://gracecottage.org/

  • Early Education Services (802) 254-3742; http://earlyeducationservices.org/

  • United Way (802) 257-4011; https://www.unitedwaywindham.org/

  • Parks Place (802) 463-9927; parksplacevt.org/

  • Brattleboro Hearing Center (802) 254-3922; www.brattleborohearing.com/

  • Vermont Interpreter Referral Service (802) 254-3920; www.virs.org/

  • Southeastern Vermont Community Action (SEVCA) (802) 722-4575; www.sevca.org/


Postsecondary Education:


  • Community College of Vermont (CCV) (802) 254-6370; ccv.edu/

  • College Steps - Southern Vermont College (802) 447-4078, darcy@collegesteps.org; www.collegesteps.org

  • Landmark College (802) 387-4767; https://landmark.edu/

  • Vermont Technical College (802) 254-5516; https://www.vtc.edu/

  • Marlboro College (802) 257-4333; https://www.marlboro.edu/

  • Union Institute (802) 257-9411; https://myunion.edu/


Recreation:


  • Special Olympics Vermont (802) 863-5222; https://specialolympicsvermont.org/

  • Boys and Girls Club Brattleboro (802) 254-5990; bgcbrattleboro.com/

  • Southern Vermont Therapeutic Riding (802) 221-4409; www.sovtrc.org/

  • Brattleboro Recreation and Parks (802) 254-5808; http://www.brattleboro.org/index.asp?SEC=%7BDF7D4AE1-C4DB-477C-86FD-9892508078A9%7D

  • New England Center for Circus Arts (802) 254-9780; https://www.necenterforcircusarts.org/

  • New England Youth Theater (802) 246-6398; neyt.org/

  • River Gallery School of Art (802) 257-1577; rivergalleryschool.org/

  • The In-Sight Photography Project (802) 251-9960; https://www.insightphotography.org/

  • Bonneyvale Environmental Education Center (802) 257-5785; www.beec.org/

  • Brattleboro Music Center (802) 257-4523; https://bmcvt.org/

  • Brattleboro Museum and Art Center (802) 257-0124; www.brattleboromuseum.org/

  • Southern Vermont Natural History Museum (802) 464-0048; www.vermontmuseum.org/

  • Retreat Farm (802) 490-2270; www.retreatfarm.org/

  • Green Mountain Club - Brattleboro Section (802) 244-7037; www.brattleborogmc.com/

  • Meeting Waters YMCA (802) 463-4769; https://meetingwatersymca.org/

  • Brattleboro Outing Club (802) 254-8906; brattleborooutingclub.org/



State and Area Resources:


  • Vermont Department of Labor (802) 254-4555; labor.vermont.gov/

  • Vermont Department of Vocational Rehabilitation (802) 257-0579; vocrehab.vermont.gov/

  • Vermont Student Assistance Corporation (VSAC) (800) 642-3177; www.vsac.org/

  • Vermont Center for Independent Living (VCIL) (802) 254-6851; www.vcil.org/

  • Vermont Family Network (800) 800-4005; www.vermontfamilynetwork.org/

  • Windham/Windsor Housing Trust (802) 254-4604; www.w-wht.org/

  • Vermont Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired (802) 254-8761; www.vabvi.org/

  • Brain Injury Association of Vermont (802) 244-6850; www.biavt.org/

  • Economic Services (802) 257-2888; dcf.vermont.gov/esd

  • UVM Cooperative Extension (802) 257-7967; https://www.uvm.edu/extension

  • Brattleboro Hearing Center (802) 254-3922; www.brattleborohearing.com/



Parent Resources:


Find out what supports there are for Parents in our region.



Green Mountain Care- 1-800-250-8427 www.GreenMountainCare.org


3SquaresVT- call 1800-479-6151 www.vermontfoodhelp.com


Windham County Parent Resource Calendar-http://rockinghamlibrary.org/parent/month.ph


Vermont Department of Health- http://healthvermont.gov/


Whitingham Library - Calendar


Wilmington Library - Pettee Memorial Library


Get ready for Kindergarten Calendar 




Parent Forms


Student breakfast and lunch costs

Healthy Meal information and forms from USDA